NURIOOTPA HIGH SCHOOL GOVERNING COUNCIL

AGM

Meeting Tuesday 21 March 2023 7.00 pm in the Resource Centre AGENDA

We acknowledge the Traditional Owners of country throughout Australia and recognise their continuing connection to land, waters and culture. We pay our respects to their Elders past, present and emerging.

1. Opening & Welcome

Chairperson – Peter Lange

- 2. Present: Katie Taylor, Linda Richardson, Kerrie Fox, Renae Porcelli, Peter Burgemeister, Peter Lange, Monique Lloyd, Donna Baumann, Paula Brennand, Belinda Haeft, Kelly Neldner, Gary Pentland, Amy Heinicke, Tina Sayce, Dee Deshong, Jo Linke, Peter Feaviour, Gerri Walker, Annette Ryan, Julie Flatman & Ann-Marie Ward
- 3. Apologies: Tarnya Eggleton
- 4. Distribution of AGM Minutes 15 March 2022

Accepted: Tina Sayce Seconded: Kelly Neldner

5. Chairperson's Report - NIL

Moved: Seconded:

- 6. Continuing Members have completed one year of a 2-year tenure
 - Tina Sayce
 - Kelly Neldner
 - Donna Baumann
- 7. Nominations received for Governing Council election
 - Renae Porcelli
 - Kerrie Fox
 - Monique Lloyd
 - Belinda Haeft
 - Dee Deshong
 - Peter Lange community member
 - Amy Heinicke community member
 - Martin McCarthy local council rep
 - Gary Pentland
 - Paula Brennand
 - Katie Taylor
 - Peter Burgemeister
 - Linda Richardson

Motion: to conduct group vote for all nominating members

Moved: Tina Sayce Seconded: Kelly Neldner All in favour. Carried

Staff Members – Annette Ryan, Ann-Marie Ward, Gerri Walker SRC Members – Peter Feaviour and Joanna Linke

- 8. Thanks Gerri thanked all past members and brief interval (15 minutes)
- 9. Meeting closed 7.15 pm
- 10. Meeting of new Governing Council

MEMBERSHIP

- 7.1 The Nuriootpa High School Governing Council must comprise 24 councillors including:
 - 1 Principal (ex officio)
 - 15 Elected parents of the school

Tarnya Eggleton

- 3 Staff of the school (nominated by the staff of the school)
- 2 Student Representative Council members
- 3 Community members appointed by the council
- 7.2 The majority of councillors must be elected parents of the school.
- 7.3 At the time of election, nomination or appointment, persons who are on the staff of a Government school, employees of the Minister's administrative unit, and those appointed under the Act, Children's Services Act 1985 and Technical and Further Education Act 1975 must not comprise the majority of elected parent members and must not comprise the majority of councillors.