NURIOOTPA HIGH SCHOOL GOVERNING COUNCIL MEETING Extraordinary Meeting Minutes Tuesday September 8th 2020 - 7:00pm

Members: Tarnya Eggleton, Halena Frick, Peter Lange, Karen Underwood, Sonya Carmody, Belinda Haeft, Priscilla Heidenreich, John Martens, Bernadette Patterson, Luke Rothe, Sharyne Young, Kelly Neldner, Donna Baumann, Jodie Marshall and Paula Brennand (non-voting member)

Staff: Gerri Walker, Andrew Dickinson, Sarah Afshin-Pour, Ann-Marie Ward.

SRC: Lucy Dickinson, Keely Lydeamore

Governing Council Statement of Acknowledgement

We acknowledge the Traditional Owners of country throughout Australia and recognise their continuing connection to land, waters and culture. We pay our respects to their Elders past, present and emerging.

Chair: Tarnya Eggleton Secretary: Halena Frick

Members present: Tarnya Eggleton, Halena Frick, Peter Lange, Sonya Carmody, Priscilla Heidenreich, Bernadette Patterson, Luke Rothe, Sharyne Young, Kelly Neldner, Donna Baumann, Jodie Marshall

Staff: Gerri Walker, Andrew Dickinson,

SRC: Lucy Dickinson

Welcome

- 1. Apologies: Belinda Haeft, Karen Underwood, Sarah Afshin-Pour, Keely Lydeamore, Ann-Marie Ward, Paula Brennand (non-voting member), John Martens
- 2. Motion re Change to Constitution

'that clause 7.1 of the constitution be amended by deleting '14' and inserting '15' and adding in 3 Community Members.

Effect of change – that the parent members of Nuriootpa High School Governing Council will increase from 14 parent members to 15. That there will be an additional 3 community members. This change will increase the membership on council to 24.'

The Governing Council would then comprise 24 councillors including:

- 15 parent members
- 2 Student Representative Council members
- 3 Staff members
- **3** Community members
- 1 Principal (ex officio)

Moved: Sharyne Young Seconded: Luke Rothe

Passed Unanimously

3. Meeting Closed: 7:05pm